Our publications

Publications to mark the 100th jubilee

To mark its centenary, the historian Axel Schildt wrote a history of the Possehl Foundation: “POSSEHL. History and Character of a Foundation” was published at the start of our jubilee year and is available from bookshops.

Who are we today? This was the question posed in the magazine “ALL THAT IS GOOD & BEAUTIFUL? The Possehl Foundation in Lübeck” from brand eins Wissen, a publishing house based in Hamburg. A copy of the booklet can be obtained from the foyer of Possehl’s offices and various other places in Lübeck. It is available to download and the print version can also be ordered here.

Catalogue – Doris Salcedo “Tabula Rasa”

The internationally renowned Colombian artist Doris Salcedo received the first Possehl Prize for International Art in the Kunsthalle St. Annen in Lübeck in 2019. The catalogue of her first solo exhibition in Germany was published by the curator of the exhibition, Oliver Zybok, on behalf of the Possehl Foundation. It is available from the publisher, Buchhandlung WALTHER KÖNIG:  verlag@buchhandlung-walther-koenig.de; www.buchhandlung-walther-koenig.de.

General information about the Foundation

Every year we report on a selection of the projects the Possehl Foundation has funded over the previous twelve months. Our last two yearbooks can be downloaded here:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In his will, Emil Possehl stipulated that the Possehl Foundation should be the sole shareholder of his company – you can view the document here as a PDF (in German only): 

Contact

Possehl Foundation Lübeck

Beckergrube 38 – 52
D-23552 Lübeck
E-Mail: possehl-stiftung(at)possehl.de
Tel.: +49 (0)451 148-200

Find Out More

Our publications

More about the Foundation

Here you can find our annual reports, Emil Possehl’s will, and the brand eins Wissen magazine to mark our 100th anniversary.

All PUBLICATIONS

Emil Possehl's bequest

Our articles of association

The Foundation only supports non-profit and charitable causes and “promotes all that is good and beautiful in Lübeck”.

FIND OUT MORE

Unsere Publikationen

Publikationen zum 100. Jubiläum

Anlässlich des 100. Geburtstags der Possehl-Stiftung hat der Historiker Axel Schildt die Geschichte der Stiftung aufgearbeitet: “POSSEHL. Geschichte und Charakter einer Stiftung” ist zu Beginn unseres Jubiläumsjahres erschienen und im Buchhandel erhältlich. 


 

Wer sind wir heute? Dieser Frage geht das Magazin ”GUT & SCHÖN? Die Possehl-Stiftung in Lübeck” des Hamburger Verlags brand eins Wissen nach. Das Heft liegt im Foyer des Possehl-Gebäudes sowie an verschiedenen anderen Orten in Lübeck aus. Es ist auch als Download erhältlich oder hier als Printversion  bestellbar


Katalog - Doris Salcedo "Tabula Rasa"

Die international renommierte kolumbianische Künstlerin Doris Salcedo erhielt 2019 den ersten Possehl-Preis für Internationale Kunst in der Kunsthalle St. Annen in Lübeck. Der Katalog zu ihrer ersten Einzelschau in Deutschland wurde vom Kurator der Ausstellung, Oliver Zybok, im Auftrag der Possehl-Stiftung herausgegeben. Er ist erhältlich über den Verlag der Buchhandlung WALTHER KÖNIG:  verlag@buchhandlung-walther-koenig.de; www.buchhandlung-walther-koenig.de.


Allgemeines über die Stiftung

Jährlich berichten wir über ausgewählte Förderschwerpunkte der Possehl-Stiftung. Hier finden Sie unsere letzten beiden Jahrbücher zum Download:

 

 

 

 

 

 


Emil Possehl verfügte in seinem Testament, dass die Possehl-Stiftung alleinige Gesellschafterin seines Unternehmens sein sollte - hier finden Sie das Dokument als PDF: 

Kontakt

Possehl-Stiftung Lübeck
Beckergrube 38 – 52
23552 Lübeck
E-Mail: possehl-stiftung(at)possehl.de
Tel.: 0451 / 148-200

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Publikationen

Mehr über die Stiftung
Hier finden Sie unsere Jahrbücher, Emils Testament und die brand eins Wissen-Publikation zum 100. Stiftungsjubiläum.

Alle Publikationen

Unsere Satzung

Das Vermächtnis Emil Possehls
Die Stiftung verfolgt ausschließlich gemeinnützige Zwecke und soll der „Förderung alles Guten und Schönen in Lübeck“ dienen.

Mehr erfahren